01392 272408 2 Spicer Road, Exeter, EX1 1SX

Testimonials

We take our patients’ feedback seriously. Within our reception and patient areas, we have feedback surveys and a visitor’s comments book which give our patients chance to tell us what we are doing right and what we could do better.

All feedback is anonymous, please see below a selection of our patient comments:

Testimonials from August 2018

‘Brill treatment from Mr Wood’

‘Excellent service, very helpful receptionist’

‘Always polite, friendly, professional and welcoming’

‘Mr Farhoudi is one of the nicest people I have ever met, so approachable, kind, understanding, polite and thoroughly professional’

Testimonials from July 2018

‘Excellent service Mr Wood, thank you’

‘Absolutely glad I came here, the treatment is amazing and well cared for’

‘Absolutely great’

‘Thanks for your help’

Testimonials from June 2018

‘Top marks to a top tooth fairy, Mr Wood Rocks!’

‘Lovely friendly efficient service as always, cheers’

‘Proactive, pleasant and efficient, many thanks to Sarah Wood’

‘Mr Wood is an excellent dentist, informative and gentle’

‘Great well done!’

‘Lovely, I like visiting the dentist’

Testimonials from May 2018

‘Thank you Mr Moulding for your patience and understanding.’

‘Mr Wood is utterly amazing, patient, explains everything, brilliant.’

‘Absolutely wonderful as always, especially as I am a nervous patient.’

‘Thank you to everyone.’

‘The best Practice / Surgery I have ever discovered!’

‘Thanks for a perfect job on my teeth.’

‘Thank you!!’

‘Very helpful and caring, hope to be back soon.’

‘Laurence did a fantastic job. He listened to what I wanted done and made sure he did what was best to keep my teeth healthy and looking good.’

Testimonials from April 2018

‘Brilliant job Sarah and Claire’

‘Hygienist and Team, brilliant’

‘Good job’

‘Superb extraction!’

‘Hygienist and Team, great’

‘Mr Wood is a very good dentist, very grateful’

Testimonials from March 2018

‘Brilliant service’

‘Thank you Laurence’

‘Excellent service from Mr Moulding, a job well done and I will now be able to smile at my sons wedding.’

‘Thank you to you and your nurse’

‘Excellent service, as always, from Mr Farhoudi. Always pleasant and efficient, thank you to all staff’

‘Dentistry has moved on in such a good direction. And I appreciate being informed at every step what the dentist is doing. A good experience, thank you’

‘Thank you Laurence for another excellent, comfortable session’

‘Best all round dental practice experience ever’

‘Thank you so much everyone, especially kind and helpful Mr Farhoudi’

‘Thank you Sarah for fitting me in and getting first class treatment as usual’

‘Mr Wood and his assistant were very good, tip top!’

Testimonials from February 2018

‘Many thanks to Jonathan, I have some new teeth, you are all so kind’

‘First Class care and Staff’

‘Excellent deep clean with the Hygienist’

‘Wonderful as usual, amazing staff as usual’

‘Thanks, Kelly you are a star!’

‘Thanks for another smooth session Laurence’

‘Very enjoyable visit, very informative, thanks again’

‘Brilliant service from a great dentist, literally saved my wedding day!’

Video Testimonials

Testimonials from January 2018

‘Very good filling by Mr Farhoudi’

‘Bless you Mr Farhoudi!’

‘Excellent service as usual from Sarah & Co.’

‘Brilliant treatment’

‘Excellent service as always from Mr Moulding & Kelly, very pleased with the results today, thank you.’

Testimonials from December 2017

‘As always, good service’

‘Laurence Wood is so gentle and I even managed a nap during treatment! Should have joined Spicer Road Dental Practice Years ago’

‘Thank you very much Mr Wood’

‘Thank you!’

‘Mr Farhoudi is a legend!’

‘Mr Wood removed a broken tooth very efficiently’

‘Very good filly by Mr Farhoudi’

Testimonials from November 2017

‘The reception staff are fantastic, helpful and informative. They are the reason I signed up for the Practice.’

‘It was great’

‘Many thanks for seeing me at short notice and solving the pain’

‘Thank you very much Mr Wood for your excellent care’

‘Seen Laurence Wood today as an emergency, brilliant dentist, very professional and helpful’

‘Can’t believe the difference since joining here – just superb, thank you’

‘Great as usual’

‘Brilliant Service’

‘Sarah Wood and her assistant were fantastic!’

‘Excellent service’

Testimonials from September 2017

‘A great experience with the hygienist, Jonathon, yesterday. My first appointment with him, very impressed. I feel lucky to have such a great dental care with Lawrence Wood and now Jonathon.The receptionists are welcoming and pleasant too. Please pass on my thanks, I should have written in the book but was rushing to shop at M&S! Ann Radnor’

‘Brilliant, explained well, friendly’

‘Good practice, very nice’

‘Superb treatment’

‘Great, prompt service, thank you’

‘Brilliant, usual friendly, efficient service from everyone’

‘Hygienist very kind, thank you’

‘Excellent’

‘Sarah Wood, brilliant dentist, kind, gentle and understanding. First Class’

Great treatment

Testimonials from August 2017

‘While going to the dentist isn’t exactly something I look forward to, my experience with the Spiecr Road Practice and sarah Wood has been excellent. Appointments were on time, I was fully informed and presented with options. I also appreciated the Denplan programme. I recommend the Practice without hesitation.’

‘Great as always’

‘Been patients for many years, find Mr Moulding kind and nurse too. Make you feel comfortable even when you are a nervous patient.’

‘Absolutely wonderful treatment – lovely personal care, 5 stars!’

‘Thanks once again for your kindness’

‘Wonderful people’

‘Impressive first experience, thanks’

Testimonials from July 2017

‘I was so nervous to have this filling but Mr Moulding was brilliant. All over in no time, what was all the fuss about! Mr Moulding is very pleasant and caring and so is his nurse.’

‘Thank you so much Mr Wood!’

‘Hygienist is marvellous, I’m sure he is saving my old teeth!’

Mr Wood and nurse, superb!’

‘I think your dentist is super’

‘I think Mr Farhoudi is great’

‘Sarah Wood and Co, great work girls’

‘Excellent service Mr Wood’

‘John Hygienist and Nurse Katie made me feel comfortable and after not been for this sort of treatment for a while provided me with the right information to improve my oral health, thanks to both of them!’

Testimonials from June 2017

‘Excellent service, thank you very much’

‘Excellent in all respects’

‘No treatment again, yayy!!’

‘Excellent service as usual’

‘Tartar removed, good job!’

‘We love you!’

‘Excellent!’

‘Excellent as usual’

‘Always good friendly service’

‘Kind patient and caring service’

‘Fabulous treatment’

‘Laurence Wood, he’s the man!’

‘Lovely people, kind and understanding, feel so confident with them’

Testimonials from April 2017

‘I am delighted with the cosmetic treatment I have recently received: there has been a dramatic improvement after the removal of staining on one of my front teeth, for which I am very grateful.’

‘Very good, 5 Star!’

‘Excellent as always.’

‘Thanks to Mr Wood, Brilliant.’

‘Good result, well looked after.’

‘Excellent, Mr Wood was fantastic, so caring.’

‘Reception beautifully presented, lovely comfy chairs and very welcoming staff, excellent!’

‘Love the photos that are displayed, taken by all the staff.’

‘Wonderful Dentist and friendly nurse.’

‘Huge thank you to the Team, always a good experience.’

‘Excellent treatment.’

‘Usual very friendly treatment and very efficient service.’

‘Brilliant staff!’

‘Excellent Hygienist.’

‘Amazing thank you.’
‘Lovely staff, great service.’

‘Brilliant check up, first class!’

‘Very good, 5 star!’

Testimonials from March 2017

‘Friendliness of Dentist and most important reception staff. Love getting text messages as reminders.’

‘I feel safe’

‘Very good treatment, thank you.’

‘Many thanks to all!’

‘Brilliant check up, first class’

‘Great work, thanks very much!’

Testimonials from February 2017

‘Mr Moulding, thank you for taking care of my father, he is now pain free and looking forward to celebrating with his 90th birthday cake!’

Testimonials from November 2016

‘Thank you Mr F for persevering with the 3 root canals and for being so kind with a delicate patient’

‘Tooth whitening was really successful. Easy to use. I feel more comfortable with my smile. Thanks Jon!’

‘Lovely clean teeth, excellent service from my hygienist’

‘Really good dentist- friendly, approachable and no pain. I feel I can really trust Mr Moulding. Thank you!’

‘I am very happy with my introduction to the Spicer Road Practice and look forward to going to the dentist now!!’

‘Thanks to Lawrence Wood and Lian for their patience and kindness. A great dentist and fabulous assistance!’

Testimonials from May 2016

‘Excellent Dentist!’

‘Efficient, good hygienic, welcoming and fit you in where necessary’

‘Because they treat us well and care about our teeth’

‘I would recommend as the dentists are very nice’

‘Everyone really friendly and they make you feel at ease’

‘Friendly, efficient, warm and welcoming’

‘Because the staff are all friendly’

‘The dentist was friendly and helpful and the service provided was excellent’

‘The dentist was friendly and helpful’

‘Friendly, gentle – good dentist’

‘Because she is nice and friendly’

‘Extremely helpful and efficient’

‘Friendly staff, very approachable’

Testimonials from April 2016

‘Always friendly and never too much trouble’

‘Very friendly and helpful’

‘I have been to this Practice for a very long time and have always been more than happy with the service I have received’

‘Nice, Kind and Confident’

‘Quick, fast treatment’

‘Friendly’

‘The staff are really kind and helpful’

‘Having always been very nervous of dental treatment, I am delighted to say that the care I receive from Lawrence Wood is considerate, friendly and above all gentle. Of all the dentists I have been to, and there have been a good number, his injections are the only ones which are consistently pain-free, as is the subsequent treatment. It is now a pleasure to come to the dentist!’

From Our Younger Patients’
‘Because they take care of my teeth and look after them!’

‘Because it’s good and their dentists are good!’

‘I like my dentist, he is friendly and looks after my teeth!’

Testimonials from February 2016

‘Always efficient’

‘It’s a friendly and calm environment’

‘Excellent and pleasurable people and visit’

‘Mr Farhoudi is very nice’

‘Very friendly, efficient and caring’

‘Easy to get an appointment’

‘Two children who have attended the same dentist from an early age. They have never had a bad experience and are always happy to attend. They argue over who goes first!’

‘Friendly and pleasant, all staff’

‘Friendly and welcoming staff, good explanation of the procedures, speedy treatment, cleanliness’

Testimonials from January 2016

‘Everyone is welcoming, nice environment, clean and relaxing. Very good service’

‘Friendly staff’

‘Professional approach to dentistry’

‘Very reliable, always friendly’

‘The staff are efficient, can always get an appointment, dentist very helpful and don’t hurt’

‘Efficient, polite and courteous, relaxed environment’

‘Only trust Dr Farhoudi’

‘Fine and great people’

‘Friendly staff, always able to answer questions’

‘Always warm welcome and put you at ease’

‘Staff always happy and helpful. Treatment always very good’

‘Fantastic service’

‘Friendly people. Not nervous to go and I don’t like the dentist!’

‘Friendly’

‘Mr Farhoudi is really kind and when I was younger he used to give me a sticker’

Testimonials from December 2015

‘Lovely practice, I used to dread coming to the dentist before I found Jon Moulding’

‘All staff very helpful and nice’

‘Welcoming, friendly, professional’

‘Staff all friendly and polite and make you feel at ease’

‘Very reliable and are there when you have a problem’

‘Because the dentists take care of your teeth and are very gentle’

‘Lovely staff’

‘Always had good service’

‘Helpful and friendly’

‘Friendly, pleasant, happy and efficient’

‘Happy now!’

‘Staff are very nice’

‘Very nice dentist, personable and explained what was doing’

‘Friendly’

‘I feel very secure and comfortable’

Testimonials from November 2015

‘Because they are friendly and good’

‘1st class, all of you’

‘Receptionist always friendly, Dentist lovely’

‘I have always had first class treatment’

‘Provide excellent service’

‘Lovely dentist, understands that I’m petrified, really nice’

‘Always treated very well’

‘Good, friendly, efficient service’

‘Very friendly’

‘Friendly staff that are always happy to help’

‘Always treated well, and punctual’

‘Because I like it when the seat goes down!’

‘The dentist always checks that I am ok. He explains the treatment I need’

‘Great service, very kind’

‘Smashing’

Testimonials from October 2015

‘Friendly reception, brilliant dentist, fantastic care’

‘Very friendly, I feel I can relax when I come here’

‘Very friendly and accommodating towards myself and my baby’

‘Great treatment, friendly and helpful staff, I can always be seen quickly in an emergency’

‘A friendly bunch of professionals, right from the receptionists, assistants to the dentists’

‘The only dentist I ever trusted!’

‘Nice people, gentle examination’

‘Always been quite happy coming to the dentist’

‘Excellent service I have had over the years’

‘We always receive excellent care and service’

‘Staff always very cheerful and very helpful. Treatment is always very good’

‘Professional service, with care’

‘Friendly, efficient and always on time’

Testimonials from September 2015

‘Professional, high quality care’

‘Everyone puts you at ease when you are nervous’

‘Good dentist, not scary’

‘Fast, friendly service’

‘I’ve had many different dental treatments over a period of 4 years and this is the first that sorted the problem’

‘Friendly to patients, I can trust them to do the best of their ability’

‘Great with adults and children alike’

‘Caring’

‘They are brilliant, can’t get better dentists’

‘Well run’

‘There is always friendly service and they make you feel welcome’

Testimonials from August 2015

‘Friendly staff, good service and the building has a great welcoming feel. I do not fell in anyway scared or intimidated when I walk in.’

‘Great Practice! They look after you very well, I have recommended lots of friends to join the Practice and they have!’

‘Because Mr Farhoudi makes you feel relaxed and special, wonderful dentist.’

‘The friendliness of the whole staff.’

‘Very friendly staff, when I had my abscess the staff were very kind in sorting me out and making my pain very much better and fitting me in when they could.’

‘I always feel welcome and the staff are really friendly.’

‘They always greet you with a smile.’

‘Perfectly clean Practice, why would you go anywhere else?’

‘Excellent service, friendly and helpful. I would recommend my dentist to anyone.’

‘Friendly, efficient, clean.’

‘Lovely, reliable, friendly and professional.’

‘Mr Wood is amazing!’

‘They go the extra mile.’

Testimonials from Autumn / Winter 2014

‘The highest compliment I can pay this Practice is that it’s just like visiting friends’

‘Everyone lovely as always’

‘Never look forward to my hygienist visits, but Angelina and her assistant are amazing, lovely and patient’

‘Everyone really nice, great atmosphere’

‘Smashing!’

‘I saw Mr Farhoudi today, he is an amazing dentist and really kind! Also everyone is welcoming and friendly’

‘Thank you for your patience’

‘Many thanks to Mr Moulding for fitting me in at short notice’

‘Excellent job again, tip top smile’

‘Thank you for starting early to fit me in’

‘Mr Moulding, very kind and patient, puts you at ease’

‘Thanks Mr F for his care, concern and work done. Excellent as always’

‘Lovely and friendly as always, Mr Farhoudi is great!’

‘My husband and I saw Mr Wood today, we are very grateful for such a good replacement to Mr Goodrum’

‘Mr Moulding, super kind and very patient, thank you’

And from some of our younger patients

‘Excellent’

‘Awesome

‘Splendid’

Testimonials from Spring & Summer 2014

“I was thinking of joining an NHS Practice, but have decided that I will never get the kind of service I have just received.”

“Extremely good as ever, excellent friendly service with both Dentist and Hygienist.”

“Always a pleasure, never a chore, tip top again!”

“A pleasure to come, not many can say that about the dentist!”

“Very friendly, put me at total ease even though I was very nervous!”

“Excellent, top class service, thank you Mr Farhoudi!”

“Excellent work by Mr Moulding!”

“Extremely courteous reception and review by Mr Farhoudi. Very impressed all round.”

“Thank you for fixing my tooth so quickly and professionally Mr Goodrum.”

“Thank you Angelina, I’m no longer scared of the Hygienist!”

“Lovely caring hygienist and assistant.”

And from some of our younger patients…

“AMAZING! The service was great.”

“I love coming here!”

“I loved going to the dentist!”

“You are great, I like you.”